Just another WordPress.com site

Dual Remap Dock and Icons

Q: I just upgraded to v1.9.0.9, when I press the left button, it doesn’t do anything! Also, the right button just goes to the personalize button, how do I change these?

A: Detailed instructions can be found here: Dual Remap Dock.

In short, go to SOS Tweaks (in your app drawer) and go to the options for Dock Button Remapping. Pretty self-explanatory from there, but if you need help, use the detailed instructions. More questions after the break.

Q) Okay, I figured out how to “remap” the action of the icon, but the icon itself didn’t change! How do I change it?

A) This is normal, as it states in the detailed instructions: “You will notice that the icon did not change. This is because we only changed the action, not the icon.”

Luckily, Team Swag has put together some icons for you. Remember, the main links are for the right button and the “(L)” links are for the left button: Remappable Dock Icons

Q) Why does the middle button go to Apps instead of Phone?

A) Eh, no real answer for this one. I feel that people want more attention for their app drawer than their phone. Currently, this configuration: LEFT | APPS | RIGHT, is the only one that supports the dual remap. It takes some getting used to but trust me, for the people that want the left button changed… it’s worth it.

9 responses

  1. Pingback: Add-Ons | Swag = ON « SOS Downloads/Add-Ons

  2. Pingback: Latest Update Concerns « Swagged Out Stock

  3. poller

    Is there any way to get the phone back on the middle button?

    I use apps alot, but I use the phone even more, and the middle button is very important!

    February 19, 2012 at 7:10 pm

    • In the future, there will be an add-on. For now, patience 🙂

      February 21, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    • There will be an add-on with the next release.

      February 26, 2012 at 9:43 pm

  4. israel

    I tried it again doing the “unzip/Extract new theme” it didn’t like that, the application closed. I went back and chose “Pick existing theme” where it now opened the zip file and the xml file worked, and i was able to install my message icon. Message me if you would still like for me to make left/right icons for ics swag.

    February 26, 2012 at 9:37 pm

    • Sweet! Yes feel free and just add the links in the comments anywhere in this blog. I will post them up when you are done. (If you could please provide left and right icons at the same time, that would be great).

      February 26, 2012 at 9:48 pm

  5. chris

    I’m running 9.4 x. Did the hot fix. When I was reloading my contacts backup, I tried to set the left button. When I select the left button it force closes. The right button is okay. Could there be something wrong with the tweaks app. Also, Sos app got deleted or didn’t install when I did my restore. Does tweaks need the sos app to work?

    May 1, 2012 at 6:14 am

    • It NEEDS LaunchKey to work. That’s probably what you are missing.

      May 19, 2012 at 1:51 am

Leave a Reply

